About PPA

The Pennsylvania Petroleum Association (PPA) is a not-for-profit trade association representing independent petroleum marketers at both the wholesale and retail levels, as well as firms supplying petroleum products and other related services.

Making a Difference in Your State

We offer several education programs, from NORA Certification Programs and CETP classes, HAZMAT training classescustom classes for your company, and more. View our education section for a complete list of upcoming classes and to register for a class through our website.

In addition to education programs, we provide access to the latest industry information so that you can stay current on the topics that matter. Our Government Affairs page provides the latest relevant government news and legislation, as well as contact information for state officials. Our updated News section provides topical information both locally and nationally, and our Industry Resources page will connect you directly to the websites that matter most to your business.

Consumer Information

In addition to providing helpful content to our members, we also offer a Homeowners page, where PA oil heat consumers can learn more about the benefits of oil heat in their home.

Get in Touch

If you have any questions about PPA and any of our services, or if you’d like to speak with a PPA officer, please don’t hesitate to contact us via email at office@papetroleum.org, or you can reach out to us through our Contact page.

PPA Officers, Directors, Committee Chairmen and Staff



Michael McCarthy
Shipley Energy
York, PA

Vice President

Bruce W. Spiridonoff
Tevis Energy
Westminster, MD


James E. Swenson
Swenson Fuels, Inc.
New Bloomfield, PA

Past President/EMA Director

Scott T. Walton
Clyde S. Walton, Inc.
Lansdale, PA

Executive Vice President/Secretary

Ted V. Harris
Middletown, PA


Michael H. Adams
Adams Petroleum Products, Inc.
Sewickley, PA
Bruce Q. Harris
Harris Comfort LLC
Bristol, PA
Karen Padula
Martin Oil Company
Bellwood, PA
Bruce W. Spiridonoff
Tevis Energy
Westminster, MD
Christopher S. Taylor
Taylor Oil & Propane, Inc.
Kennett Square, PA
James A. Barton
Jack Rich, Inc.
Frackville, PA
Amy Highhouse
Highhouse Energy
Honesdale, PA
Steve Oehlert
Oehlert Bros, Inc.
Royersford, PA


Convention Committee

Bruce Q. Harris
Harris Comfort LLC, Bristol, PA

Education Committee

James Barber
Barber Oil & Propane, Ebensburg, PA

Heating Fuels Committee

Bruce W. Spiridonoff
Tevis Energy, Westminster, MD

Motor Fuels Committee

Tim Redshaw
Countywide Petroleum, Pittsburgh, PA

New Generation Committee

Kate Duffey
D. E. Duffey & Sons , Conshohocken, PA

Political Action Committee


Propane Committee

Michael F. DeBerdine, III
Rhoads Energy Corp., Lancaster, PA


Executive Vice President

Ted Harris

Government Affairs

John V. Kulik

Program Administrator & Membership Support

Jessica Reeder

Lead Technical Trainer

Alan Mercurio



Arlene Martin